The Official 2015 Drama League Award Winners

Here are this year’s Drama League Award winners:

Distinguished Production of a Musical:
An American in Paris

Distinguished Production of a Play:
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Distinguished Revival of a Musical:
The King and I

Distinguished Revival of a Play:
You Can’t Take It With You

Distinguished Performance Award:
Chita Rivera, The Visit

Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theater:
Joel Grey

Unique Contribution to the Theater:
WNET (Neal Shapiro, David Horn)

Founders Award for Excellence in Directing:
Stephen Daldry

Related Posts


Ken created one of the first Broadway podcasts, recording over 250 episodes over 7 years. It features interviews with A-listers in the theater about how they “made it”, including 2 Pulitzer Prize Winners, 7 Academy Award Winners and 76 Tony Award winners. Notable guests include Pasek & Paul, Kenny Leon, Lynn Ahrens and more.