THIS WEEK ON THE LIVESTREAM: Lynn Ahrens, Kelly Devine, Adrian Bryan-Brown and more!

We had a week of big laughs on last week’s Livestream, and not just because I can’t seem to get through an episode without screwing something up.¬† ūüôā

If you missed any of the industry experts we had on the show, or just want to see my ‘live bloopers’, here are a few replays from last week to catch up on!

  • Mara Isaacs¬†talked about her company Theater For One and how it’s perfect for Social Distancing for theatre.
  • Jamil Jude¬†shared his insight to how¬†regional theaters will bounce back stronger than ever.
  • Michael Greif¬†talked about his relationship with writers Pasek & Paul and Jonathan Larson and how the piece¬†develops when you have great collaborators.
  • The¬†Daddy Long Legs Reunion¬†brought together the entire team for the first in nearly five years and we chatted about fond memories, how the show came together, and what¬†important prop¬†is living in Megan and Adam’s apartment.
  • Des McAnuff¬†shared his insight on

You can see all of the 50+ episodes here.

AND HERE IS WHO IS ON THE LIVE STREAM THIS WEEK:

Tuesday,¬†May¬†26th ‚Äď Lynn Ahrens¬†(Composer – Ragtime, Once On This Island, Anastasia)

Wednesday,¬†May¬†27th ‚ÄstLisa Kron¬†(Playwright/Bookwriter – Fun Home) with Special Guests Daddy-Daughter YouTube Singing Sensations Mat and Savanna Shaw.

Thursday,¬†May¬†28th ‚ÄstKelly Devine¬†(Choreographer –¬†Diana, Come From Away, Rocky)

Friday,¬†May¬†29th ‚ÄstAdrian Bryan-Brown¬†(President –¬†Boneau/Bryan-Brown: Broadway Theatre Public Relations).

We are going LIVE every night at 8pm EDT (7pm CDT/ 6pm MDT/ 5pm PDT). Follow me on Facebook to get notified as soon as we hit the ‚ÄúGO LIVE‚ÄĚ button.

Don’t have Facebook? You can also watch the livestream on Broadway Podcast Network’s Youtube channel.

To see who’s coming up next, visit www.TheProducersPerspective.com/LIVE.

Related Posts

Podcasting

Ken created one of the first Broadway podcasts, recording over 250 episodes over 7 years. It features interviews with A-listers in the theater about how they “made it”, including 2 Pulitzer Prize Winners, 7 Academy Award Winners and 76 Tony Award winners. Notable guests include Pasek & Paul, Kenny Leon, Lynn Ahrens and more.

LEARN MORE